Quick Links

Opening Times and Office Closures

Port Pirie Regional Council uses an Australian call centre to handle calls while its offices are closed and the best contact number to reach them is Council's normal phone number 0886 33 9777

If you are seeking an animal control officer the most direct method of contact is by calling 0409 206 695

There will be no changes in roadside waste collection this Holiday Season

Closures

Port Pirie Administration Office, the Port Pirie Works Depot, and Port Pirie Regional Libraries

Closed from Saturday 24/12/2016 and will reopen on Tuesday 03/01/2017

 

 

Port Pirie Waste Transfer Station

         Dates

Opening Time

Closing Time

FRI 23nd DEC

10 am

4 pm

SAT 24rd DEC

10 am

2 pm

SUN 25th DEC

CHRISTMAS DAY

CLOSED

MON 26TH DEC

10 am

2pm  (Public Holiday)

TUE 27th DEC

10 am

2 pm (Public Holiday)

WED 28th DEC

10 am

4 pm

THUR 29th DEC

10 am

4 pm

FRI 30th DEC

10 am

4 pm

SAT 31TH DEC

10am

2 pm

SUN 1st JAN

NEW YEARS DAY

CLOSED

MON 2nd JAN

10 am

2 pm  (Public Holiday)

TUES 3rd JAN

10am

4 pm

 

Crystal Brook Waste Transfer Station closed – Sunday 25th Dec & Sunday 1st January

 

 Port Pirie Tourism and Arts

 (Visitor Information Centre)

 

Day

Opening Hours

 

 

Monday 19th Dec

Normal Hours

Tuesday 20th Dec

Normal Hours

Wednesday 21st Dec

Normal Hours

Thursday 22nd Dec

Normal Hours

Friday 23rd Dec

Normal Hours

Saturday 24thChristmas Eve

9am to 4pm

Sunday 25thChristmas Day

Closed

Monday 26th  – Boxing Day

10am to 4pm

Tuesday 27th Dec

10am to 4pm

Wednesday 28th Dec

10am to 4pm

Thursday 29th Dec

9am to 5pm

Friday 30th Dec

9am to 5pm

Saturday 31st Dec

9am to 4pm

Sunday 1st  - New Years Day

10am to 4pm

Monday 2nd Jan

10am to 4pm

Tuesday 3rd Jan

Normal Hours

  
   

 

 

 

Contact Us
Navigation
facebook
Twitter
Council Address
115 Ellen Street
PO Box 45
Port Pirie SA 5540
Opening Hours
Monday - Friday
9.00am - 5.00pm